£ 35 per hour

Send a message to Nicolo C and explaining what help do you need

Need Help?

Nicolo C   logo

Tutor in London, SW1P

£ 35 per hour

  • logo
    In Person Tutoring
  • logo
    Tutoring Online
  • logo
    Response time in 1 hr
  • logo
    0 hour taught
  • logo
    Verified tutor

About Nicolo C

The "Mary Poppins" of Maths And Spanish Tutoring

My name is Nicolo, I am a 22-year-old Mechanical Engineer graduated from the University of Sussex with an overall 2:1 Honours Degree. As a young curious mind, my interests are very broad. I am always passionate and keen to constantly learn. It is what I refer to as an "insatiable learner" attitude. This is what I want my students to experience. To understand how I can achieve this, it is important to start from the beginning: THE BEGINNINGS As the eldest son, I was always supporting, helping and teaching my younger siblings with their studies, so with the years I mastered the art of adapting to each individual´s necessities for maximising their performance. I was raised in a family where languages and education were crucial. Hence apart from my native language i.e. Spanish, I am able to communicate in English, French and Italian during the lesson, to best fit with the student´s needs. Furthermore, I performed the International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma, but have also extended my knowledge in A-Level subjects and format. Having briefly introduced myself, it is time to answer the most important question: WHAT DO I BRING INTO THE TABLE AND HOW WILL I MAKE YOUR SON/DAUGHTER OR RELATIVE TO ACCOMPLISH TOP GRADES. As previously mentioned, education was of high importance in my family. This provided me with the opportunity to experience many tutors, their benefits as well as their disadvantages. My extended experience has taught me what the students really need to surpass their difficulties and how it needs to be approached. In addition, my character allowed me to analyse each student to understand each individual´s character and trace the best possible study plan to accomplish their goals. I have tutored over 300 hours achieving each time the student´s goal and beyond. If you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact me. I cannot wait to start working with you!

Qualification

  • UNIVERSITY OF SUSSEX

    Degree

    MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

    2.1


Subjects

Subjects Level
Spanish Intermediate , IB , GCSE , Degree , Common Entrance , Beginner , AS , Advanced , A-Level
Maths Primary , Pre-U , IB 11+ , A-Level , Common Entrance , GCSE

Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Morning

8am-12pm

Afternoon

12pm-4pm

Evening

4pm-7pm

Late Eve.

7pm-10pm